About HEO Minor Hockey

Hockey Eastern Ontario (HEO) and Hockey Eastern Ontario Minor (HEO Minor) amalgamated on August 1st 2020 after being separate Not for Profit Corporation entities since June 1974.  The former HEO Minor stated that it dedicated itself to "promote and foster minor hockey through fair play and maintain and increase interest in the game of hockey by ensuring that all organized minor hockey is developed within the Branch in accordance to prescribed standards." a statement shared by HEO.

Hockey Eastern Ontario (HEO) is a member Branch of  Hockey Canada, the governing body of amateur hockey in Canada.

The 10 districts of Hockey Eastern Ontario cover that part of Ontario lying East of and including the Counties of Lanark, Renfrew, and all of Leeds except the town of Gananoque and the portion west of Highway No. 32 and south of Highway No. 15 in the province of Ontario. Stretching from Brockville to Hawkesbury and from Cornwall to Ottawa, HEO boasts more than 30,000 participants. With approximately 1700 teams in the U7 Timbits, Recreational (House League) and Competitive level there are over 300 games a day played during the peak of the season.

A brief history of HEO Minor, (formerly known as ODMHA) is available in the following menu tab.

HEO offers a number of programs for Minor Hockey through HEO Development.